Home » Sports » Asia Cup: Bangladesh choose to bowl first in opposition to Sri Lanka

Asia Cup: Bangladesh choose to bowl first in opposition to Sri Lanka

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Bangladesh received the toss and determined to bowl first in opposition to Sri Lanka within the Tremendous four match of the continuing Asia Cup 2023 in Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka haven’t made any adjustments to their enjoying XI, in the meantime Bangladesh have introduced in Nasum Ahmed for Afif Hossain.
Bangladesh’s batting didn’t impress in two of the three matches of the 50-over match, a precursor to the upcoming ICC World Cup in India. The Bangla Tigers tackle Sri Lanka in a must-win match to maintain their hopes excessive of reaching the ultimate, after they went down of their Tremendous 4 opener to Pakistan.
“We will field first, no particular reason, there could be some rain around. We have one extra bowler and we will bowl first. A must-win situation, but playing against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka isn’t easy. There is no room for complacency, it’s a bit different to Pakistan and we’ll have to adjust,” Bangladesh captain Shakib mentioned on the toss.
Sri Lanka are enjoying their first match within the Tremendous four after they survived an enormous scare in opposition to Afghanistan within the Asia Cup group stage.
“We would have batted first, it’ll seam and spin a bit under lights. The rules in ODIs mean it’s difficult to defend totals, but we do have class bowlers like Pathiran and Theekshana, that helped us fight back against Afghanistan. The talk is about trusting yourselves and following the process. The guys have been delivering and that’s key to being a good side,” mentioned Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka.
Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed
Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment