Home » Sports » Asia Cup: Bangladesh set 194-run goal for Pakistan

Asia Cup: Bangladesh set 194-run goal for Pakistan

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Pakistani bowlers continued their distinctive efficiency as Bangladesh had been all out for 193 runs whereas batting first towards the hosts within the first Tremendous 4 match of the continued Asia Cup 2023 on the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Wednesday.

After demolishing India’s top-order of their final Asia Cup match, the Pakistani tempo manufacturing facility triggered all types of bother for the Bangladeshi batters as they may solely rating 193 runs within the first innings.
The house facet was on high because the begin of the match as they took their first wicket on the seventh ball of the match.
After Shaheen Afridi bowled a maiden over, Naseem Shah eliminated Mehidy Hasan Miraz — who scored an necessary hundred within the match towards Afghanistan — on his first ball of the innings and gave the hosts an early breakthrough.
The wickets continued to fall for the Bengal Tigers and shortly they had been 47/four in simply 9.1 overs.
After that, the skilled duo of Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan constructed a 100-run partnership and took their facet to an honest rating.
Hasan was eliminated by Faheem Ashraf for 53 runs. Rahim too was quickly eliminated by Haris Rauf for 64.
Simply after Rahim’s dismissal, Rauf eliminated Taskin Ahmed on the very subsequent ball.
The final two wickets for Pakistan had been taken by Naseem.
Earlier immediately, Bangladesh gained the toss and determined to bat.
Each groups made one change of their lineup for immediately’s essential match. Pakistan changed Mohammad Nawaz with Faheem Ashraf, in the meantime, Litton Das got here rather than the injured Najmul Hossain Shanto for Bangladesh.
Pakistan and India certified from Group A, in the meantime, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka booked place within the Asia Cup Tremendous four from Group B.
Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shamim Hossain Patwary, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam
Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment