Home Headlines Babar Azam named captain of ICC T20I Group of the Yr

Babar Azam named captain of ICC T20I Group of the Yr

by News Updater

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday revealed the names of the XI gamers who represent the ICC Males’s T20I Group of the Yr, with Pakistan skipper Babar Azam because the captain of the squad.

Pakistan’s two extra stars Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi additionally made it to the squad.

In an announcement issued for the announcement of Males’s T20I Group of the Yr, the ICC stated that it’s to recognise 11 excellent people who’ve impressed every one, “be it with the bat, the ball or their all-round exploits in a calendar year.”

Here’s a have a look at the gamers who made it to the workforce from Pakistan.

Babar Azam

The Pakistan skipper was at his elegant greatest within the shortest format in 2021, leaving his greatest on the T20 World Cup the place he ended the match because the main run-scorer. 

General, Babar performed 29 matches and aggregated 939 runs at a mean of 37.56 with one century and 9 half-centuries. His captaincy was additionally praised as he led his workforce to the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup in UAE and Oman.

Mohammad Rizwan

The Pakistan wicketkeeper-batter dominated the roost in 2021 when it got here to the shortest format of the sport. Aggregating a staggering 1,326 runs in solely 29 matches, Rizwan struck at a mean of 73.66 and a strike-rate of 134.89. 

Other than his exploits with the bat, he was as stable as ever behind the stumps, taking part in a key position in Pakistan’s run to the semis through the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021, the place he ended up because the third-highest run-scorer.

Shaheen Afridi

It was a yr to recollect for Shaheen Afridi, particularly within the shortest type of the sport. Extracting sensible motion with the brand new ball and reversing it with the outdated, Afridi picked up 23 wickets in 21 matches at a mean of 26.04 and an financial system of seven.86. 

Nonetheless solely 21, Shaheen will probably lead the Pakistan tempo bowling unit for years to return and with already fast enhancements in his bowling, he’ll undoubtedly show to be a fearsome prospect.

The others embody Jos Buttler (England), Aiden Markram (South Africa), Mitchell Marsh (Australia), David Miller (South Africa), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka), Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Josh Hazlewood (Australia), and Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh).

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment