Home » Sports » Bangladesh agrees to play three T20Is, two Checks and one ODI in Pakistan

Bangladesh agrees to play three T20Is, two Checks and one ODI in Pakistan

by Pakistan Latest News Update

The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday lastly agreed to play three Twenty20 Internationals, two Checks and one One-day Worldwide match in Pakistan.

Consensus was reached on the matter by way of facilitation by Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) Chairman Shashank Manohar, a Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) press launch stated on Tuesday.

In response to the settlement, Bangladesh will play three T20Is in Lahore between January 24 to 27, after which they are going to return to Pakistan for the primary ICC World Check Championship fixture, ranging from February 7, in Rawalpindi.

After a spot — throughout which the HBL {Pakistan Super League} 2020 might be performed — Bangladesh will return to play an ODI in Karachi on April Three and the second ICC World Check Championship fixture, beginning on April 5 in Rawalpindi.

Talking to the media after the tour particulars had been finalised, PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani stated: “I’m happy that we now have amicably achieved a decision that’s in the most effective curiosity of this nice sport in addition to each the proud cricket enjoying international locations.”

He additionally thanked the ICC chairman for facilitating the dialogue.

PCB Chief Government Wasim Khan, who additionally attended Tuesday’s assembly on the ICC headquarters, stated: “It’s a win-win final result for each the boards. I’m glad that the uncertainty across the sequence is now over. Bangladesh will go to Pakistan thrice, which ought to give them the consolation that Pakistan is as protected and safe as some other cricket enjoying nation.”

“The split series across three venues will also provide fans and followers the opportunity to watch live in action their favourite players and support good cricket from either side,” Khan concluded.

Schedule at a look


Jan 24 – Lahore
Jan 25 – Lahore
Jan 27 – Lahore


Feb 7-11 – Rawalpindi
Apr 5-9 – Karachi


Apr 3 – Karachi

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment