Home » Sports » BCCI declares India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023

BCCI declares India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced India’s squad for 50-over Asia Cup 2023. KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer returned to the squad alongside Tilak Varma. Prasidh Krishna additionally returned after an damage lay-off.

Ishan Kishan was chosen because the second wicketkeeper whereas Sanju Samson will journey as a reserve participant. Kuldeep Yadav changed Yuzvendra Chahal.
Chief selector of BCCI Ajit Agarkar, acknowledged that Rahul continues to be “carrying a niggle” and therefore, Samson will journey to Sri Lanka as a reserve participant.
INDIA SQUADRohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment