Home » Sports » Cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is not any extra: Sethi

Cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is not any extra: Sethi

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Following the dissolution of the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) structure, chairman of the administration committee of the game’s governing physique Najam Sethi introduced that the “cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is no more”.

“The cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is no more. The 2014 PCB constitution stands restored,” tweeted Sethi.
The previous PCB chairman stated that the administration committee, which is being headed by him, will “work tirelessly” to revive first-class cricket.
“Thousands of cricketers will be employed again. The famine in cricket will come to an end,” stated Sethi.
The tweet got here after the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) led authorities constituted a 14-member committee to take over the working of PCB for 120 days earlier than conducting elections beneath the 2014 structure.
The federal cupboard has given approval for the restoration of the 2014 structure through circulation.
Beneath the modifications, the workplace of the CEO has been abolished and departmental cricket has been restored within the nation.
The federal government-mandated committee consists of Najam Sethi (Chairman), Shakil Sheikh, Gul Zada, Aized Syed, Tanvir Ahmed, Gul Muhammad Kakar, Ayaz Butt, Nauman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Shafqat Rana, Haroon Rashid, Sana Mir, Mustafa Ramday and Chaudhry Arif Saeed.
The administration committee will streamline the PCB affairs for at the very least 120 days earlier than conducting the elections in conformity with the 2014 PCB structure that has already been vetted by the Ministry of Regulation, with some minor amendments.
The PCB’s 2019 Structure, applied by former chairman Ehsan Mani, doesn’t permit the prime minister to withdraw or take away the incumbent chairman of the board, after which a vote of no-confidence by a three-fourth majority of the governing board is the one strategy to take away the PCB chief.
After Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan assumed the PM workplace in 2018, Sethi resigned and Mani took cost after his departure. After finishing his three-year time period, Mani refused an extension final 12 months after which Ramiz Raja took management of the board.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment