Home » Sports » First Check: Australia win toss, elect to bat in opposition to Pakistan

First Check: Australia win toss, elect to bat in opposition to Pakistan

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Australian captain Pat Cummins gained the toss and determined to bat within the opening Check in opposition to Pakistan at Perth Stadium on Thursday.

David Warner will pad up for what is predicted to be his remaining Check collection and is underneath strain to attain runs to maintain his place on a tough and bouncy pitch.
The one change for Australia from the staff that began their final Check in opposition to England on the Oval in July is the return of fit-again spinner Nathan Lyon rather than Todd Murphy.
Lyon has 496 Check wickets and is on the verge of becoming a member of simply seven different Check bowlers to breach the 500-mark.
“We play pretty well here, have a good record. An Aussie ground with pace and bounce,” mentioned Cummins.
New Pakistan captain Shan Masood included two debutants in his facet, including pacemen Aamer Jamal and Khurram Shahzad to an assault spearheaded by Shaheen Shah Afridi. They don’t have any specialist spinner.
Pakistan have carried out poorly in Australia, shedding 14 Exams on the trot with their final win in 1995.
“We wanted to have a bat as well,” Masood mentioned.
“You have to put the toss aside and put in a good bowling performance.”
Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (capt), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood
Pakistan: Shan Masood (capt), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Aamer Jamal, Khurram Shahzad
Umpires: Richard Illingworth (ENG), Joel Wilson (WIS)
TV umpire: Michael Gough (ENG)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Source link

You may also like