Home » Sports » ICC broadcasts commentary panel for World Cup 2023

ICC broadcasts commentary panel for World Cup 2023

by Pakistan Latest News Update

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled a stellar lineup of cricketing legends and famend broadcasters who will likely be gracing the commentary field through the extremely anticipated ODI World Cup 2023 set to happen in India.

This esteemed panel will see the return of some iconic voices, with Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop making their comeback, rekindling recollections of the unforgettable 2019 World Cup closing between England and New Zealand.
Including to the thrill, former worldwide captains and cricketing legends, together with Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton, will likely be offering their insights and analyses all through the match.
Becoming a member of this illustrious group will likely be former worldwide stars Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold, every bringing their distinctive views and experiences to the commentary sales space.
The commentary panel can even characteristic among the world’s main broadcasters, recognized for his or her iconic calls and in-depth cricket data. Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward will likely be a part of this star-studded lineup, making certain followers obtain top-notch protection and evaluation.
In a noteworthy growth, ICC.television’s complete protection of the occasion will embody a pre-match present, an innings interval program, and a post-match wrap-up, offering followers with a complete cricketing expertise.
Former cricketing captains Ricky Ponting and Eoin Morgan will likely be becoming a member of the protection, lending their invaluable insights and views to the match. They are going to be supported by different World Cup winners, together with Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden.
Here’s a checklist of commentators:India: Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Dinesh Karthik, Anjum ChopraAustralia: Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting, Lisa Sthalekar, Aaron Finch, Matthew Hayden, Dirk Nannes, Mark HowardEngland: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Eoin Morgan, Mark Nicholas, Ian WardWest Indies: Ian Bishop, Samuel BadreeSouth Africa: Kass Naidoo, Shaun Pollock, Natalie GermanosNew Zealand: Ian Smith, Simon Doull, Katey MartinSri Lanka: Russel ArnoldPakistan: Ramiz Raja, Waqar YounisBangladesh: Athar Ali KhanZimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

Source link

You may also like