Home » Sports » ICC declares match officers for World Cup 2023

ICC declares match officers for World Cup 2023

by Pakistan Latest News Update

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has introduced the 20 match officers for the League Spherical of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

Sixteen umpires will officiate the 13th version of the event, together with all 12 of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and 4 members of the ICC Rising Umpire Panel.
The skilled record contains three of the 4 umpires who have been appointed for the World Cup 2019 ultimate at Lord’s – Dharmasena, Erasmus and Tucker – with solely Aleem Dar lacking, who stepped down from the Elite Panel in March of this yr.
The Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees is represented on the occasion by a quartet of former worldwide cricketers, particularly, Jeff Crowe, Andy Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath.
Srinath will take cost of the event opener between the final occasion’s finalists, England and New Zealand on 5 October in Ahmedabad. Menon and Dharmasena would be the standing umpires, with Paul Wilson as TV umpire and Saikat taking up fourth umpire duties.
The officers have been named for everything of the League phase, with the alternatives for the semi-finals and ultimate of the event to be named in the end.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment