Home » Headlines » ICC names Babar Azam captain of ODI Group of the Yr

ICC names Babar Azam captain of ODI Group of the Yr

by Pakistan Latest News Update

LAHORE – The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday named Babar Azam captain of the ODI Group of the Yr 2021. 

Right here, we check out 11 gamers who make the minimize within the 50-over format of the sport for males’s cricket.

Babar Azam (c) (Pakistan)

Regardless of having performed solely 6 matches in 2021, Babar nonetheless managed to attain 405 runs at a median of 67.50 with two centuries. The talismanic Pakistan skipper made very important contributions in robust away excursions of South Africa and England, ending up with Participant of the Match awards in each their victories within the former. He additionally scored a memorable ton in Birmingham in circumstances that assisted the seamers.

Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan)

Zaman continued his stellar run in Pakistan’s ODI outfit within the 12 months 2021. Taking part in 6 matches, he aggregated 365 runs at a median of 60.83 with two centuries. One of many centuries got here towards South Africa, in a knock which shall be remembered for ages. He scored 193, virtually taking Pakistan residence of their chase of 342 in Johannesburg.

The others are Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) (Bangladesh), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Simi Singh (Eire), and Dushmantha Chameera (Sri Lanka).

Earlier, ICC additionally named Babar Azam captain of the T20I Group of the Yr.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment