Home » Headlines » ICC unveils Males’s T20 World Cup schedule

ICC unveils Males’s T20 World Cup schedule

by Pakistan Latest News Update

DUBAI – The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) Tuesday introduced the complete fixtures for the upcoming Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 set to be held in UAE and Oman.

The qualifiers will get underway from October 17, whereas the match will begin from October 23. Hosts Oman will tackle Papua New Guinea within the qualifiers opener with Scotland and Bangladesh, the opposite groups in Group B, clashing within the night match at 6pm. 4 groups will make it to the primary spherical which ICC named Tremendous 12.

The 4 qualifiers will be part of Pakistan, India, Australia, South Africa, England, New Zealand, West Indies, and Afghanistan within the Tremendous 12 stage. The primary fixture of the occasion will probably be held between Australia and South Africa on October 23 in Abu Dhabi.

Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies will probably be joined by two qualifiers in Group 1, and Pakistan, India, Afghanistan, New Zealand will probably be joined by the opposite two qualifiers in Group 2.

Group 2 matches will begin with a much-awaited conflict between arch-rival Pakistan and India on October 24 in Dubai.

Moreover, the 2 semifinals will probably be held on November 10 and November 11 and the winner will probably be selected November 14.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment