Home » Sports » India’s 15-member squad for World Cup 2023 introduced

India’s 15-member squad for World Cup 2023 introduced

by Pakistan Latest News Update

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Males’s ODI World Cup 2023, commencing on October 5.

Rohit Sharma will lead the facet within the mega-event, whereas Hardik Pandya will function his deputy.
High-order batter KL Rahul is included within the World Cup squad after passing a health evaluation on the Nationwide Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru on September 4. He’s anticipated to hitch the Indian squad in Sri Lanka to take part within the Tremendous 4 stage matches of the continued Asia Cup 2023 after being dominated out of the group stage matches.
India’s World Cup squad
Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah
The ICC Males’s World Cup 2023 commences on Thursday, 5 October when 2019 finalists England and New Zealand conflict at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, with the occasion culminating within the last on the similar venue on Sunday, 19 November.
The event might be performed in ten totally different venues – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata.
Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram along with Hyderabad will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to three October.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment