Home » Sports » Melbourne Take a look at: Pakistan lose fast wickets after dismissing Australia for 318

Melbourne Take a look at: Pakistan lose fast wickets after dismissing Australia for 318

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Pakistan reached 68-1 at tea on day two of the second Take a look at towards Australia in Melbourne.

Opener Abdullah Shafique was unbeaten on 39 however his associate Imam-ul-Haq was dismissed by Nathon Lyon after scoring 10 runs. Captain Shan Masood was not out on 15 on the break.
Australia misplaced seven wickets for 131 runs on the second morning and have been all out for 318 of their first innings towards Pakistan.
Marnus Labuschagne scored his fourth Take a look at fifty of the 12 months however was dismissed by Aamer Jamal (3-64) quickly after for 63.
However Pakistan will likely be sad with the variety of extras, 52 in complete, because it was the second-biggest contributor to Australia’s complete.
Pacers Shaheen Afridi, Mir Hamza and Hasan Ali claimed two wickets every.
Yesterday, Pakistan captain Shan Masood received the toss and opted to bowl within the second Take a look at.
Australia reached 187-Three at stumps on the opening day because the Boxing Day Take a look at was affected by rain which is why solely 66 overs have been bowled.
The hosts wish to seal the three-Take a look at sequence after thumping the guests by 360 runs in Perth, and went into the sport with an unchanged facet.
Pakistan most well-liked Mohammad Rizwan to maintain wicket forward of Sarfaraz Ahmed whereas quick bowlers Mir Hamza and Hasan Ali each play after being neglected for the primary Take a look at.
They arrive in for injured paceman Khurram Shahzad and Faheem Ashraf, who was axed.
It means an all-pace assault led by the skilled Shaheen Shah Afridi and spectacular newcomer Aamer Jamal, with no room for a specialist spinner.
Pakistan have carried out poorly in Australia, shedding 15 Checks on the trot with their final win in 1995.
TeamsAustralia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (capt), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood
Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (capt), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamer Jamal

Source link

You may also like