Home » Sports » Pak vs India: Shaheen Afridi sends Rohit, Kohli again to pavilion

Pak vs India: Shaheen Afridi sends Rohit, Kohli again to pavilion

by Pakistan Latest News Update

Star Pakistan pacer Shaheen Afridi took the essential wicket of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli quickly after the match was resumed following rain disruption within the mutch-anticipated sport of the Asia Cup 2023 performed in Kandy.

Earlier, a lot to the frustration of cricket followers in every single place, a rain spell performed spoilsport in the course of the India-Pakistan match in Kandy, Sri Lanka on Saturday.
The much-anticipated match promised to be an exciting battle between the Pakistani pacers and Indian batters.
Nonetheless, earlier fears that rain could disrupt the sport materialised because the match was disrupted within the fourth over with India already having made 15 runs.
It have to be famous that Pakistan started their Asia Cup 2023 marketing campaign on a excessive with an enormous 238-run win over Nepal on Wednesday.
In the meantime, that is India’s first match within the event.
Earlier, India gained the toss and opted to bat first, and Indian Captain Rohit Sharma stated: “There is a bit of weather around but we cannot think about it too much.”
“Embrace the challenge, embrace the situation. We had a six-day camp in Bangalore where we worked on our skills,” Sharma stated.
“The Asia Cup is a top quality event with high quality groups. On the finish of the day, we want to consider what we are able to do right here.
“Since the last ODI series we played in the West Indies, we have got a few additions: Shreyas and Bumrah are back. Shardul is there. Hardik, of course. And Shardul is there. And two spinners in Kuldeep and Jadeja.”
Babar, alternatively, stated: “To be honest, we also wanted to bat first.”
“We have played a lot of cricket here in the last one and a half month, so we know the conditions.”
India have the higher hand in opposition to Pakistan with seven wins in 13 Asia Cup (ODI) matches. In the meantime, Pakistan have gained 5 with one match ending in no consequence.
Pakistan have additionally misplaced 4 of the final 5 matches in opposition to India within the Asia Cup, with their final win coming in Mirpur in 2014.
Enjoying XI
Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice captain) Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.
India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment