Home Headlines Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy, proclaims ICC

Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy, proclaims ICC

by News Updater

Pakistan will host the Males’s Champions Trophy in 2025, the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) introduced on Tuesday.

It is going to be the primary main international cricket match to be performed in Pakistan since 1996 when it hosted the Males’s Cricket World Cup alongside India and Sri Lanka. The ultimate was performed in Lahore with Sri Lanka claiming the title.

Reacting to the announcement, Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Ramiz Raja mentioned it was a matter of nice satisfaction and delight that the nation would host the most important ICC match.

In line with the ICC, the next Champion Trophy version in 2029 will likely be hosted by India.

The ICC Champions Trophy was additionally scheduled to be performed in Pakistan in 2009 but it surely was moved to England as a consequence of safety causes.

The match was moved out of Pakistan after three nations — Australia, England and New Zealand — had refused to tour the nation over safety fears months after an assault on the Sri Lankan group in Lahore.

USA to co-host T20 World Cup

Releasing its Future Excursions Programme , the ICC mentioned “the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will go somewhere it has never been before, with USA hosting the event alongside the West Indies, which staged the tournament in 2010.”

In 2026, India and Sri Lanka will host the Males’s T20 World Cup, whereas the following 20-over World Cup in 2028 will likely be collectively hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

The 50-over ICC Males’s World Cup 2027 will likely be co-hosted by South Africa Zimbabwe and Namibia, whereas its subsequent version of 2031 will likely be held in Bangladesh and India.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment