Home » Headlines » PAKvNED: Pakistan clear sweep Netherlands in ODI collection

PAKvNED: Pakistan clear sweep Netherlands in ODI collection

by Pakistan Latest News Update

ROTTERDAM – Pakistan accomplished a clear sweep in opposition to the Netherlands within the final ODI of the collection at Hazelaarweg Stadium on Sunday.

Within the final one-day worldwide cricket match, Males in Inexperienced defeated the hosts by 9 runs.

The Netherlands made 197 runs in 49.2 overs in opposition to Pakistan’s goal of 206 runs in 49.6 overs.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam, seamer Naseem Shah, and Mohammad Wasim Jr starred because the touring get together. 

Youngblood Naseem and Wasim remained sensational as they collectively topped the batting line-up of the hosts. Shah claimed his maiden five-wicket haul, whereas Wasim obtained 4 scalsp to assist their facet win the match by 9 runs.

Earlier, the Netherlands bowler displayed A-game and prohibit Pakistan for 206 runs within the final ODI of the collection at Hazelaarweg Stadium on Sunday.

Babar-led squad earlier decide to bat first nonetheless the openers could not play as per the plan. Debutant Abdullah Shafique was despatched again to the pavilion after scoring mere 2 runs.

The hosts’ spearhead Bas de Leede obtained three scalps, whereas Vivian claimed two wickets.  Aryan Dutt, Shariz Ahmed, and Logan van Beek claimed a wicket every.

Pakistani star batter Fakhar Zaman scored solely 26 runs in 43 balls whereas skipper Babar Azam got here to rescue and helped the squad to succeed in 206 runs.

Babar did not hit a ton, nonetheless, he made 91 runs in 125 balls, with seven fours and two sixes.

Salman Ali Agha and Mohammad Nawaz could not carry out properly as they scored 24 and 27 runs, respectively. Khushdil Shah additionally did not impress within the final sport.

Males in Inexperienced already sealed the collection after profitable the primary two video games on the similar venue. The touring get together shall be on the lookout for a clear sweep, whereas the Netherlands shall be aiming for a comfort win on dwelling soil.


Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, *Babar Azam, Agha Salman, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahid Mahmood.

Netherlands: Vikramjit Singh, Max ODowd, Bas de Leede, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards, Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Musa Ahmed, Shariz Ahmad, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment