Home » Headlines » PAKvNED – Pakistan tackle Netherlands in second ODI in the present day

PAKvNED – Pakistan tackle Netherlands in second ODI in the present day

by Pakistan Latest News Update

ROTTERDAM – The Males in Inexperienced Shirts will tackle host Netherlands in second sport of the first-ever bilateral One-Day Worldwide sequence of three matches at Rotterdam in the present day (Thursday)

The match is scheduled to begin at 02:00 pm Pakistani time.

Pakistan workforce eye to win the second match to bag the sequence because the visiting workforce lead it by 1-0.

On Tuesday, Pakistan outclassed Netherlands by 16 runs within the first match. The hosts displayed A-game as they gave a stable struggle again to Males in Inexperienced who hardly save the primary sport of sequence.

Set to chase an enormous complete of 315 runs, the Netherlands misplaced a few wickets earlier however opener Vikramjit Singh and Tom Cooper rescued the house aspect.

Earlier, Pakistan opener Fakhar Zaman and skipper Babar Azam led the innings as Males in Inexperienced posted an enormous rating of 314 for six within the first ODI towards the Netherlands.

Group Inexperienced misplaced fast wickets earlier than Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam had placed on a robust partnership for the primary sport towards the Netherlands.

Star participant Babar Azam departed after scoring 74 runs, whereas Fakhar slammed a ton with 109. Earlier, the duo had added 168 runs for the second wicket for the guests.

After opting to bat first, the Babar-led squad was off to a sluggish begin as they scored mere two runs in three overs. Later, Imam-ul-Haq was dismissed within the sixth over of the innings.

Vice-captain Shadab Khan, debutant Salman Ali Aga additionally contributed with 48 and 27 respectively to information Males in Inexperienced to 314/6.

Attainable Squads

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

Netherlands: Vikramjit Singh, Scott Edwards (captain), Wesley Barresi, Tom Cooper, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment