Home » Headlines » PAKvWI: West Indies names squad for Pakistan tour

PAKvWI: West Indies names squad for Pakistan tour


ANTIGUA – The Cricket West Indies (CWI) has introduced the squad for the upcoming One-Day Worldwide (ODI) tour of Pakistan.

Windies will first go to the Netherlands for his or her maiden ODI collection after which head to the South Asian nation for three-game collection.

The collection will characteristic three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) from June Eight to 12 at Pindi Cricket Stadium.

Newly picked Nicholas Pooran will lead the squad, he was appointed the brand new skipper of the ODI and T20I sides, after the retirement of legendary Kieron Pollard.

The panel named various uncapped gamers within the squad. The newcomers embody pacers Jayden Seales and Shermon Lewis and right-handed batter Keacy Carty.  

The matches had been a part of the final West Indies tour which concluded in December 2021. Later, the postponed video games had been rescheduled after 5 Covid-19 instances had been surfaced within the visiting squad.

Full squad: Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shai Hope (Vice-Captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.


June 8: 1st ODI at Pindi Stadium, Rawalpindi

June 10: 2nd ODI at Pindi Stadium, Rawalpindi

June 12: third ODI at Pindi Stadium, Rawalpindi

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment