Home » Headlines » PAKvWI: West Indies win toss, decide to bat first in third T20 in opposition to Pakistan

PAKvWI: West Indies win toss, decide to bat first in third T20 in opposition to Pakistan

by Pakistan Latest News Update

PROVIDENCE – West Indies captain Kieron Pollard gained the toss and opted to bat first in opposition to Pakistan on the Windfall Stadium in Guyana on Sunday within the third match of the four-match T20I sequence. Earlier, the toss was delayed resulting from rain. Your complete sq. was underneath covers. 

On Saturday, Hafeez’s economical spell set Males in Inexperienced on observe to win the second match in opposition to West Indies however they took it to the final over to win it by simply seven runs. Chasing the 157-run goal set by Pakistan, the West Indies crew collapsed at 150/Four runs in 20 overs. Nicholas Pooran scored 62 runs not out in 33 balls, Evin Lewis 35 runs in 33 balls and Shimron Hetmyer scored 17 runs in 18 balls.

The bowling assault of the guests did simply sufficient to restrain a rampant Nicholas Pooran and got here away with a seven-run victory.

“We will try to win the third match and the series as well,” mentioned delighted Hafeez.

Following a rain-ruined opening encounter in Barbados three days earlier, Babar Azam’s crew will go into the third match of the sequence on Sunday, additionally at Windfall.

Guyana hosts the remaining two T20s on Sunday (immediately) and subsequent Tuesday, adopted by a two-Check sequence in Jamaica.


Pakistan: Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hasan Ali, Sohaib Maqsood, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Qadir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Arshad Iqbal

West Indies: Andre Fletcher, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran(w), Kieron Pollard(c), Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh, Akeal Hosein, Lendl Simmons, Andre Russell, Sheldon Cottrell, Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Obed McCoy, Oshane Thomas, Kevin Sinclair

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment