Home Headlines Thakur replaces Patel in India squad

Thakur replaces Patel in India squad

by News Updater

MUMBAI: India added tempo bowler Shardul Thakur to their Twenty20 World Cup squad whereas all-rounder Axar Patel dropped out of the 15-man facet and into a listing of stand-by gamers, the nation’s cricket board (BCCI) stated in a press release on Wednesday.

Inaugural T20 World Cup champions India start their bid for a second title in a Tremendous 12 match in Dubai in opposition to arch-rivals Pakistan on Oct 24.

The event was scheduled to be held in India however the Covid-19 scenario within the nation pressured organisers to shift it to the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

Revised squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Okay.L. Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Travelling reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

Revealed in Daybreak, October 14th, 2021

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment