Home » Headlines » Tigers win thriller over Hawks to make KPL ultimate

Tigers win thriller over Hawks to make KPL ultimate

by Pakistan Latest News Update

KARACHI: In a nail-biting end to the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) Qualifier on Saturday in Muzaffarabad, match hosts Muzaffarabad Tigers edged previous Rawalakot Hawks by seven runs to seal their place within the ultimate.

Discarded Pakistan seamer Sohail Tanvir starred for the Tigers with 4 wickets because the Hawks — which had topped the six-team league standings — have been bowled out for 157 in 19.Four overs. The left-armer was later adjudged player-of-the-match for his return of 4-29.

Hussain Talat stored his aspect within the recreation with sturdy 35-ball innings of 52, that includes 4 sixes and two fours, till he was run out within the 16th over to go away Hawks in dire straits at 117-6 after having shared a partnership of 52 with fellow left-hander Danish Aziz.

Danish struck a brisk 37 from 22 balls (three fours and two sixes) however Sohail dismissed within the penultimate over and likewise had caught Waqas Maqsood caught within the deep by Anwar Ali for a first-ball duck.

Earlier, it was Anwar who rescued the Tigers by blasting 5 fours and three sixes whereas scoring 57 off 34 deliveries after his aspect had slumped to 51-5 within the 10th over. The opposite notable run-getter was the similar namesake of former Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq. The younger Inzamam, who was born in Rawalakot, scored 30 together with his 33-ball knock together with two sixes and one 4.

The Tigers finally posted 164-8. Whereas the Tigers get ample relaxation earlier than Tuesday’s ultimate, the Hawks might be in motion within the Eliminator 2 on Monday to face both Mirpur Royals or Abroad Warriors who conflict in Sunday’s Eliminator 1.



Zeeshan Ashraf c Shahid b Imran 5

Mohammad Hafeez run out 0

Sohaib Maqsood c Hussain b Imran 17

Inzamam-ul-Haq c Asif b Danish 30

Sohail Akhtar c Bismillah b Waqas 1

Sohail Tanvir c Kashif b Asif 10

Anwar Ali c Bismillah b Waqas 57

Mohammad Wasim c Imran b Danish 9

Usama Mir not out 20

Arsalan Arif not out 4

EXTRAS (LB-2, W-8, NB-1) 11

TOTAL (for eight wkts, 20 overs) 164

FALL OF WKTS: 1-5, 2-8, 3-23, 4-38, 5-51, 6-76, 7-100, 8-145.

DID NOT BAT: Arshad Iqbal.

BOWLING: Waqas Maqsood 3-0-32-1 (3w); Mohammad Imran Randhawa 2-0-9-2; Asif Afridi 4-0-15-1; Zaman Khan 4-0-50-0 (1nb, 3w); Shahid Afridi 4-0-20-1; Danish Aziz 3-0-36-2 (2w).


Bismillah Khan run out 19

Ahmed Shehzad c Zeeshan b Sohail Tanvir 3

Sahibzada Farhan lbw b Sohail Tanvir 7

Kashif Ali st Zeeshan b Hafeez 13

Hussain Talat run out 52

Shahid Afridi b Usama 11

Danish Aziz b Sohail Tanvir 37

M. Imran Randhawa b Arshad 8

Asif Afridi not out 4

Waqas Maqsood c Anwar b Sohail Tanvir 0

Zaman Khan run out 0

EXTRAS (LB-1, W-2) 3

TOTAL (all out, 19.Four overs) 157

FALL OF WKTS: 1-12, 2-26, 3-32, 4-49, 5-65, 6-117, 7-132, 8-155, 9-155.

BOWLING: Arsalan Arif 1-0-10-0; Sohail Tanvir 4-0-29-4; Mohammad Wasim 4-0-36-0 (1w); Mohammad Hafeez 4-0-32-1 (1w); Usama Mir 3-0-23-1; Arshad Iqbal 3.4-0-26-1.

RESULT: Muzaffarabad Tigers received by seven runs.

UMPIRES: Aleem Dar and Asif Yaqoob.

TV UMPIRE: Shozab Raza.

MATCH REFEREE: Mohammad Javed.

PLAYER-OF-THE-MATCH: Sohail Tanvir (Muzaffarabad Tigers).

SUNDAY’S FIXTURE: Eliminator 1 — Mirpur Royals vs Abroad Warriors (3:30pm PST).

Revealed in Daybreak, August 15th , 2021

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment