Home » Sports » Zimbabwe cricket staff arrives in Pakistan after 5 years

Zimbabwe cricket staff arrives in Pakistan after 5 years

by Pakistan Latest News Update

The Zimbabwe cricket staff arrived in Islamabad on Tuesday to play two restricted overs collection in opposition to Pakistan.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) officers welcomed the visiting staff on the airport. Gamers of the Zimbabwe staff — who’re visiting the nation after 5 years — will spend their first week (Oct 21 to 27) in quarantine in Islamabad.

The staff left on Monday morning from their residence nation with a travelling squad of 20 gamers.

Pakistan face Zimbabwe in three One-day Internationals — all matches being staged in Rawalpindi from Oct 30 — adopted by as many T20 Internationals in Lahore from Nov 7 to 10.

Collection schedule

Oct 30 – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi
Nov 1 – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi
Nov 3 – third ODI, Rawalpindi
Nov 7 – 1st T20I, Lahore
Nov 8 – 2nd T20I, Lahore
Nov 10 – third T20I, Lahore

The Rawalpindi matches might be a part of Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League from which the seven top-ranked sides, aside from hosts India, will qualify immediately for the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023, in response to a press launch issued by the PCB a day earlier.

Pakistan squad

The trio of senior gamers together with former captains Sarfaraz Ahmed and Shoaib Malik plus quick bowler Mohammad Amir have been not noted whereas uncapped gamers Abdullah Shafiq and Usman Qadir together with children Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Musa Khan and Zafar Gohar have been named by chief selector and head coach Misbahul Haq in a 22-member squad introduced on Monday.

Leg-spinner Shadab Khan has been appointed as vice-captain in each ODI and T20 codecs.

Apart from two uncapped and three inexperienced gamers, the remainder of the 17 squad members are skilled as Haq determined to not take the visiting Zimbabweans straightforward.

Squad: Babar Azam, Haider Ali, Abdullah Shafiq, Imamul Haq, Haris Sohail, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Rohail Nazir, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Musa Khan, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Zafar Gohar.

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment